Board Members

Jeremy Painkin


Brian Woodrum

1st Vice President

Zach Lee

2nd Vice President

Mark Bentley

3rd Vice President

Nathan Goudy


Our Board

Our organization functions are coordinated by an Executive Board. Our board members are elected by the popular vote of the membership, every two to three years, depending upon the position. Every board member serves the membership as a whole by performing association functions primarily while off duty.

As a union of firefighters, over 80 firefighters are “the local.” The board members serve at the will of the membership, and are directed to follow its membership’s direction through frequent member votes, member surveys, membership meetings, constant online communications, and a strict set of rules adopted by the membership in the form of our Constitution & By-Laws and our Union Policies & Procedures.

Our Affiliations

We are affiliated with the International Association of Fire Fighters as IAFF Local 3453. We are also a member of Texas State Association of Fire Fighters. Through our relationship with the IAFF, Allen Fire Fighters is a member of the American Federation of Labor – Congress of Industrial Organizations (AFL-CIO).